Campaign for Equal Justice

The annual Campaign for Equal Justice helps to provide necessary funds to MALS.  The legal community supports this vital fundraising effort as do area corporations, foundations, and concerned citizens.

Memphis Area Legal Services, Inc. turns potential tragedies into justice for those who can’t afford legal services but its resources are insufficient to meet the overwhelming legal needs of those who qualify for services. This is why we need your help.  Read about some of our client stories.

You can contribute online:


Or mail Contributions to:

MALS Campaign for Equal Justice
22 N. Front St., 11th Floor Memphis, TN 38103

Campaign Donor Levels

Donors to the Campaign for Equal Justice will be recognized by the following category designations in the annual Honor Roll advertisement and during the Law Week reception sponsored by the Memphis Bar Association:

Visionaries:  Contributions of $30,000 or more

Champions:  Contributions from $15,000 to $29,999

Barristers:  Contributions from $10,000 to $14,999

Advocates:  Contributions from $5,000 to $9,999

Guardians:  Contributions from $1,000 to $4,999

Leaders:  Contributions from $400 to $999

Supporters:  Contributions from $150 to $399

Friends:  Contributions of $149 and below

Gray Knights:  Senior Attorneys (a minimum donation of $150 is required)

Difference Makers:  Law firms of 2 or more attorneys contributing $350 or more per lawyer (a minimum firm donation of $1,000 is required)

View donors to the 2015 Campaign for Equal Justice.

Financial contributions made to Memphis Area Legal Services, Inc. are tax-deductible in accordance with Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Service Code.  For more information about the Campaign for Equal Justice, please contact Harrison D. McIver III, Executive Director/CEO.

2017 Campaign for Equal Justice Campaign Cabinet

Campaign Chair
Shepherd D. Tate

Large Firms
John Golwen and Shepherd D. Tate – Co-Chairs

Justin Ross – Chair, Colleen Hitch Wilson, Gigi McGonan, and Sarah Norton

Small/Medium/Solo Firms
Sean Hunt, Jason D. Saloman, Earle Schwarz, and Lang Wiseman – Co-Chairs

William L. Gibbons, Jr. – Chair

Gray Knights
Bruce Smith – Chair and Susan Callison

Amber Shaw

Young Lawyers
Jack Heflin and Samuel Strantz – Co-Chairs

University of Memphis Law School Attorneys
Jodie Wilson – Chair

University of Memphis Law School Students
Hallie Goodman Flanagan – Chair

Special Events
Lauran Stimac – Chair, Autumn Chastain, Annie T. Christoff, Honorable Janice Holder, Honorable Marlinee Iverson, Wendy Winter-Summer, Keating Lowery, Kristine Roberts, Kim Weiss, and Elizabeth Gardner Rudolph

MALS Development Committee
Justin M. Ross – Board Chair
Amy Christoff
Angela Copeland
Sean Hunt
Kristine Roberts
Lauran Stimac

© 2014 Memphis Area Legal Services  |   Home FAQs Contact Us │ Resources    lsc

Content on this website is provided for informational and educational purposes only. Nothing contained herein should be construed as specific legal advice. Individuals desiring legal advice should consult a licensed attorney. To provide feedback regarding this website, please contact